Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Sign In

Special Education

Special Education Resource Teachers (SERTs) at Nantyr Shores

Name

Title

Extension/Voicemail & Email

Jennifer Brownlee

Department Leader

ext. 40297

jbrownlee@scdsb.on.ca

Heather Birch

Life Skills teacher and SERT

voicemail 56121

hbirch@scdsb.on.ca

Chris DeConto

Math teacher and SERT

voicemail 56139

cdeconto@scdsb.on.ca

Meagan Dolbear

Science teacher and SERT

voicemail 57748

mdolbear@scdsb.on.ca

Jack Ecker

Life Skills teacher

voicemail 56881

jecker@scdsb.on.ca

Blair Klinck

Learning Centre teacher and SERT

voicemail 56159

bklinck@scdsb.on.ca

Amber Lewis

French teacher and SERT

voicemail 55642

alewis@scdsb.on.ca

 

Educational Assistants at Nantyr Shores

  • Bruce Askey

  • Stephanie Duval

  • Shelley Lapierre

  • Vicky Murphy

  • Karyn Passifiume

  • Siegrun Russell

  • Russ Weatherhead

 


NSS Resource Room

Nantyr’s Resource Room is a drop in centre for students.  The Resource Room is used for: quiet space (i.e.: test writing), getting extra assistance with a lesson, one-on-one support with work completion, using a computer, calming space, etc..

 

              

 


NSS Learning Centre

Nantyr's Learning Centre is designed for students requiring extra literacy and numeracy support.  Students in this program are working well below grade level (typically anywhere between grades 3 -6).  Learning Centre students participate in elective courses in the afternoon such as phys-ed, art, technology and drama.

             

 


NSS Life Skills

Students in Nantyr's Life Skills program regularly participate in a variety of functional life skills in order to maximize their participation in the community as young adults. Functional life skills include vocational training and literacy and numeracy skills.

     

 

 


COPE

COPE is an organization that offers canines a Canine's in the Classroom course. This course trains dogs that will become service dogs for people with physical disabilities. Students focus on essential literacy and workplace skills while training the dogs. In addition, this course hopes to help students gain self-confidence and learn the importance of helping others in the community.

Jane Boake

COPE teacher

ext. 40361

jboake@scdsb.on.ca